How do I give Possible access to my camera?

To take a picture through the app, and complete your application, Possible needs permission to access your camera.

You can grant Possible permission to your camera using the steps provided below:

iPhone

  1. On your device, tap on Settings and scroll down to the list of apps
  2. Tap on the Possible app, you'll see a list of permissions the app is requesting
  3. Toggle the switch to the right of the Camera to turn it on

 Android

  1. On your device, tap on Settings
  2. Tap on Apps & Notifications
  3. Tap on the Possible app
  4. Tap on Permissions, you'll see a list of permissions the app is requesting
  5. Toggle the switch to the right of the Camera to turn it on

Mobile Web (Google Chrome)

  1. On your phone, open Chrome
  2. Navigate to the Possible web app
  3. When you need to take a photo, you will be prompted to choose Allow or Block
    • Allow will provide Possible permission to use your camera

If you missed the prompt, or accidentally chose Block, you can still change the permissions in Chrome: 

  1. Open Chrome 
  2. At the top right, click on the ellipsis icon (three dots), and then click Settings
  3. Click on Site Settings near the end of the list
  4. Click on Camera near the top of the list
  5. You will see two expandable menus - Blocked and Allowed
  6. Expand the Blocked menu and click on the Possible site
  7. Choose Allow from the pop up prompt

Computer (Google Chrome)

  1. On your computer, open Chrome
  2. Navigate to the Possible web app
  3. When you need to take a photo, you will be prompted to choose Allow or Block
    • Allow will provide Possible permission to use your camera

If you missed the prompt, or accidentally chose Block, you can still change the permissions in Chrome: 

  1. Open Chrome 
  2. At the top right, click on the ellipsis icon (three dots), and then click Settings
  3. Click Security and Privacy on the lefthand side
  4. Click on Site Settings in the middle menu
  5. Click on Camera in the middle menu
  6. Under Customized Behaviors, you will see the Possible site listed under Not allowed to use your camera
  7. Select the Possible site's name and change the camera permission to Allow

 

If you've followed these steps and you're still having trouble granting Possible access to your camera, please try rebooting your device. If that does not work, please reach out to Apple, Android, or Chrome support. They can help to troubleshoot. 

Was this article helpful?
11 out of 12 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.